Interim Executive Board

Ruskin Infant School is currently governed locally by an Interim Executive Board (IEB).

As an academy, the ‘Trustees’ are accountable for the quality of education being provided. The Trustees appoint people to serve on the Interim Executive Board to hold the local senior leadership team to account for standards and safeguarding.  Through this, the Trust ensures strong local governance of each academy and retains a clear line of sight into the performance of each academy within its community. 

The Interim Executive Board has a range of responsibilities including:

  • supporting good governance of the school
  • safeguarding and promoting the Trust’s values
  • supporting the Head of School and being a critical friend
  • monitoring achievement, quality of teaching, behaviour and safety
  • engaging with the school’s key stakeholders, for example, parents/carers, pupils and staff

Members of the Interim Executive Board are appointed by the Trust:

Hayden Tyers (Director of Schools)

Natalie Kruger
Mandy Southwick
Oliver Coleman-Green
Roy Clare
Robin Thompson-Clarke 

For more information on the Interim Executive Board, click on the links below:

Code of Conduct
Scheme of Delegation
Terms of Reference (IEB)


Meeting dates 2021/2022

Friday 15 October 2021
Friday 10 December 2021
Friday 18 March 2022
Friday 8 July 2022

To contact the Chair of the Interim Executive Board, please write to the school at the address given below or use the 'Contact Us' section on this site.